Put Your Best Foot Forward!***

*** This Guest Post is from a Vibrantly Creative Wife, Mother, and Friend: Patrece Davis

The way we look can sometimes determine how we feel!

I have noticed that if I start my day without taking the necessary time to groom and prep myself for the day at hand that this could possibly play a significant role in the way I feel about myself and the outcome of my day.

Be honest, sometimes we just don’t feel like brushing our hair, removing that cracked up polish from our nails or putting an iron on that wrinkled shirt. God wants us to be excellent in every area of our life!

Now that doesn’t mean you have to have the “latest and greatest” to look or feel your best, you can look fly on a dime! For all my girls who don’t mind thrifty shopping I have a few suggestions in mind:  1.) For patient shoppers who don’t mind the hunt, thrift stores are a plus for you and, 2.) for those of you who need a little more order to the chaos try shopping at your local department stores in the Clearance section during the week.

 Looking your best isn’t always your clothing, it’s also your character.

Be mindful of how you treat others and how you carry yourself as a woman of God.

Put your best foot forward and walk in God’s excellence!

About T.Michelle Miller

I am a born again believer in Jesus Christ my savior and Lord. I am one wife to one husband and mother of two. I enjoy abundant life, watching movies, going to the beach, biking and laughing with my family! I have finally begun my writing journey.
This entry was posted in African American Woman, compassion, God's Creation, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

