My …”I”

I am female, I am black, I am young, I am contently married, I am Christian……I am American….gasp…oh yeah I am a mom.

My perspective, to some may be perceived as “outdated” or old-fashioned, conservative, liberal, traditional, contentious, race-card bating, intolerant, ignorant whinny,”white”, angry (add the black woman), discontent, and selfish.

I don’t speak much I really prefer not to.  I feel words should be intentional, honest, powerful, relevant and received.

I HONESTLY feel no one really cares what I have to say …for real.

I’m not “her” I don’t have the same thoughts as family and friends.  I have my own voice.  I am not the Democratic party or the other one…. Lord help us all!  Yes “I CAN” keep my legs closed.  I am responsible.  I KNOW all actions have consequences.

I feel frustrated….I just saw on the news that we have a war room on fungal meningitis in Atlanta…IT’S BAD PEOPLE ARE DYING…don’t get me wrong it’s a bad thing… but can we get a war room on STD’S or unhealthy behavior,or poor decision making,or environmental poverty?  Then get out of “the room” and save these young baby girls and boys 10 and 11 years on earth who are having dishonorable, unprotected, inappropriate, and  risky suicidal…. sex.  There is a downright outbreak…. a transfer of diseases from person to person; genital herpes, gonorrhea, syphilis, HIV/AIDS, etc.

…. if I had a cape and could save the world! WAIT A MINUTE!! I won’t go there….. this is what “I CAN” do.  I’ll be faithful to my husband.  I’ll raise my children and teach them about sex (I look forward to it) and I‘ll mentor.  I can’t save the world.

Do what you can.

I do care.  If you won’t listen I know you’ll watch. I’ll keep on writing. I have “hope” not in the candidates, not in men, nor even the “good-hearted” in society.

My hope is in my faith in Jesus. My mothers and fathers who came before me highly advised me to place my hope in Him alone! The words in the Bible book are living, active, more powerful than a two-edged sword, and  they judge the heart and thoughts of those who read it.

All my words may not be divinely inspired at this point I just hope they help others to think.

I think (and I think all the time) I’ll keep writing. It starts here, finally…focus!

About T.Michelle Miller

I am a born again believer in Jesus Christ my savior and Lord. I am one wife to one husband and mother of two. I enjoy abundant life, watching movies, going to the beach, biking and laughing with my family! I have finally begun my writing journey.
This entry was posted in African American Woman, Christianity and the African American Family, Labels, My walk with Jesus, Sex, STD's, stereotypes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

